No.
No.
Note: The Treasure Vault belongs to the theme set "Trade & Change", which is part of the Catan Card Game – Expansion Set. More information on the games can be found in the Ludography.
Yes.
Here, quantity is more important that quality: only the number of Units matter for the Barbarian Invasion, not their strength points.
- If you are the active player: yes - e.g. for Scout and Feeding of the Poor
- If you are the passive player: no - e.g. for the Bishop.
Note: The Feeding of the Poor action card belongs to the Artisans & Benefactors Expansion Set. On the card, the card is classified as "neutrel", this is an error. The card belongs to the class "Defense". More information on the games can be found in the Ludography.
Nobody.
Yes.
This is short for “All Fleets including the Trade Fleets.”
Note: This isn't written on the English version of the Card.
To all of them.
Yes.
As many times as you can and want.
The resources you discard must be of the same type; the resources you receive can be of the same type or different types.
Yes.
Yes.
No.
Only in case of a Barbarian Invasion.
You can use the gold for actions that either require the possession of gold or for which you have to pay gold. However, you are not allowed to move it around within your own principality.
No. You could have played the Witch only if you already owned a Citadel - but if you own a Citadel, you no longer can play a Dogma.
Note: The Citadels and Witches belong to the theme set "Wizards & Dragons". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.
No. You may only place it directly on the Buildings listed on the card.
Yes. You definitely may first play a Dogma and then build a Citadel and use the latter to play a Witch.
Note: The Citadels and Witches belong to the theme set "Wizards & Dragons". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.
That depends on which player is the first one to roll a “?”.
- The Dogma is removed as soon as the player who played it rolls a “?”.
- The Witch is removed as soon as the owner of the Building with the Witch rolls a “?”.
In each case, the respective other card remains on the Building.
Note: Witches belong to the theme set "Wizards & Dragons". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.
Yes.
Note: The Witches belong to the theme set "Wizards & Dragons". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.
No. (Attention: In the rulebook this is stated wrong.)
Note: The Witches belong to the theme set "Wizards & Dragons", the Pawnbroker belongs to the theme sets "Trade & Change". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.
No.
Note: The Pirate Fleets belong to the theme sets "Knights & Merchant" and "Science & Progress". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.
Yes, if you have received the gold before it is checked whether Flavo changes over or not.
Note: The Archdiocese belongs to the theme sets "Politics & Intrigue". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.
No. In this case, it has already been checked - before you receive the gold - whether Flavo changes over or not.
Yes. In this case, you receive the gold before it is checked whether Flavo changes over or not.
Yes. In this case, Flavo only affects one region.
Note: The Metropolis belongs to the theme set "Politics & Intrigue". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.
Yes. It is a building action for which the Colony Outpost’s gold can be used.
No. The other gold stored in the Treasure Vault must be transferred to a Mountain stream before.
Note: The Treasure Vault belongs to the theme sets "Trade & Change". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.
No, because Flavo is not a Knight.
Note: The Horse Farm belongs to the theme set "Trade & Change". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.
The regions adjacent to Flavo receive one resource each if they have room for it. The number rolled with the production die is irrelevant.
Yes.
- The player with the most tournament points selects any one resource of his choice and adjusts the corresponding region accordingly.
- Each region directly adjacent to Flavo receives one resource.
- Flavo changes over to the other player if the requirements are met.
The player who discards him.
No.
40.
The only one that counts is the regular Harbor from the base game. It is included in the new "Barbarians & Traders" set as well.
No.
Note: The Citadels belong to the theme set "Wizards & Dragons". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.
Yes.
No.
No. It still earns you one resource before it is removed.
Note: The Trade Academy belongs to the theme sets "Science & Progress". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.
No.
To your hand of cards.
Yes. You only have to meet the requirements for building them.
No.
No.
Yes.
Yes, because a city is required for building the Harbor you must own.
“Activation” always means a 90 degree rotation.
Any but Building Cards.
After the dice roll and after distribution of the production resources and, if applicable, of the event resources – and only if you are the active player.
You can do so on each of your turns, including the one during which you built the Scribes Offices.
Yes.
No.
Yes.
Nobody. They are removed from the game.
No. Your Pirate Fleet always sends a Fleet of your game partner to the discard pile – not to you.
Note: The Pirate Fleets belong to the theme sets "Knights & Merchant" and "Science & Progress". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.
No.
Note: The Witches belong to the theme set "Wizards & Dragons". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.
None.
The “Tournament Cards 2002″ set was only developed for the Card Game Tournament in 2002. Most of those cards (some revised) are now part of "Barbarians & Traders".
Yes.
No.
No.
Yes.
Yes.
The Wizards’ Alliance is almost like a normal Wizard. It can, therefore, do everything your Wizards can do. It differs from your other Wizards because of the fact that it is “multiple” – that is, up to four Wizards’ Alliances can be placed – and that it starts without Magic Power.
Note: To use the Wizards’ Alliance, you need the theme set "Wizards & Dragons". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.
The Wizards’ Alliances are primarily meant to be used in the Tournament Game. But if your game partner agrees, you can also use the cards in the Expanded Basic Game with "Wizards & Dragons". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.