Chancellor - Can I select the three cards?

Politics & Intrigue

No.

Chancellor - Can I take the three cards also from different stacks?

Politics & Intrigue

No.

Chancellor - Can I take the three cards also from the discard pile?

Politics & Intrigue

No.

Church Domain - Can I remove the Church Domain so that I can build the Capital of the Republic?

Politics & Intrigue

Yes.

Church Domain - If I lose the Church Domain by means of a Raid, can I still take one resource for it on the same turn?

Politics & Intrigue

No.

Note: The Raid belongs to the theme set "Knights & Merchants". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.

 

Church Domain - If my opponent rolls the dice, do I also get one resource for the Church Domain?

Politics & Intrigue

No.

Council Meeting - Can I immediately play the cards that I select?

Politics & Intrigue

Yes, if you observe all other rules.

Court of Justice - What is the combined effect of Garrison and Court of Justice?

Politics & Intrigue

Their resources are protected if one of the two Buildings can exert its effect.

Diplomat - Can I search a discard pile on which an Excommunication was placed?

Politics & Intrigue
  • If you placed it yourself: yes.

 

  • If your opponent placed it: no.

Excommunication - Can I place a 2nd Excommunication on a stack, so that my opponent has to pay six gold?

Politics & Intrigue

No.

Excommunication - Can I remove an Excommunication while the Event Cards are resolved?

Politics & Intrigue

No.

Excommunication - Can I use an Excommunication to block a stack that my opponent has already blocked with an Excommunication, so that neither of us can access the cards?

Politics & Intrigue

No. Only one active Excommunication may be placed on a stack.