Great Trade Fleet - If the Great Trade Fleet is located between two regions of the same type, can I use the resources from two regions for trading with the Great Trade Fleet?

Knights & Merchants

No.

Great Trade Fleet - What is the combined effect of Great Trade Fleet and Calm Sea?

Knights & Merchants

You receive any one resource of your choice.

Note: The event card Calm Sea belongs to the theme set "Trade & Change". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.

Great Trade Fleet - What is the combined effect of Great Trade Fleet and Christopher the Great Explorer?

Knights & Merchants

You may trade the resource type of either the left or right region at a 1:1 rate.

Note: Christopher the Great Explorer belongs to the theme sets "Barbarian & Traders". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.

Great Trade Fleet - What is the combined effect of Great Trade Fleet and Harbor?

Knights & Merchants

The Great Trade Fleet receives one additional commerce point per Harbor.

Great Trade Fleet - What is the combined effect of Great Trade Fleet and Large Harbor?

Knights & Merchants

There is no combined effect of the two.

Great Trade Fleet - What is the combined effect of Great Trade Fleet and Lighthouse?

Knights & Merchants

It improves the exchange rate to 1:1 and protects you from Civil War.

Note: The Lighthouse belongs to the theme set "Trade & Change", which is part of the Catan Card Game – Expansion Set.

Great Trade Fleet - When I build the Great Trade Fleet, do I have to decide which of the resources of the two neighboring regions I want to trade?

Knights & Merchants

No.

Lady Imelda - If my game partner plays Lady Imelda, can I also place Flavo the Fool, a Cannon, or a Fleet on the discard pile?

Knights & Merchants

No.

Note: Flavo the Fool belongs to the theme set "Barbarian & Traders" and *Cannons" belong to the theme set "Science & Progress". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.

Large Harbor - Can I play cards with the requirement “Harbor” if I only own a Large Harbor?

Knights & Merchants

No.

Note: Cards with the requirement “Harbor” belong to the theme set "Barbarian & Traders". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.

Large Harbor - Does the Large Harbor also increase the commerce points of Fleets?

Knights & Merchants

No.

Palace - If I roll a “Year of Plenty” and I have a Palace, do I also have to place a card under a stack if I select an Alchemist from the discard pile and play him immediately?

Knights & Merchants

The procedure cannot be carried out in this order: you can play an Alchemist only before rolling the dice.

Palace - If I use the Palace to get a card back from the discard pile when the event “Year of Plenty” is rolled, is my Treasure Fleet nevertheless still effective?

Knights & Merchants

Yes. But you can only use the “normal” resource for it, i.e. the one you get when the Sun symbol is rolled.

Note: The Treasure Fleet belongs to the theme set "Barbarians & Traders". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.