The “Age of Enlightenment” Expansion
-
Aqueduct - Does the Aqueduct protect against the Plague?
No - that's a thing from the past.
-
Bera the Insurgent - May I give my opponent resources he can't store?
No. In all cases where you can decide which resources to give the opponent, you may only choose resources the opponent can store in his regions or in the Gold Cache.
-
Builders' Hut - Can I use it to reduce the building costs of the Great Thingstead?
No, The Great Thingstead is an extraordinary site, not a building.
Note: The Great Thingstead belongs to the Age of Darkness expansion.
-
Builders' Hut - Does the Builders' Hut affect buildings I build in cities where the Builders' Hut is not placed?
Yes.
-
Builders’ Hut - In the Theme Game, may I remove the Builders’ Hut and then build it again, so that the opponent can't build it?
You may remove the Builders’ Hut and build it again. This, however, will not prevent the opponent from building a Builders’ Hut, because in the Theme Game a removed Builders’ Hut is placed face up again.
-
Capricious Sea - Does the number rolled with the production die apply, or is the die rolled again when this event occurs?
The number rolled with the production die applies, that is, the die is not rolled again.
-
City Palace - Can I reduce the building costs by means of a Building Crane, and if yes, can I also save a star?
No. The stars are not considered resources as described in the context of the Building Crane rule, and since only 3 resources are required to build the City Palace, you can't use the Building Crane.
-
City Palace - Can I use Michael the Master Builder when building the City Castle?
Yes, but only to replace the resources with gold. It is not possible to replace stars with gold.
Note: Michael the Master Builder belongs to the Age of Darkness expansion.
-
City Palace - Does the text of the card indicate you can look through a draw stack and choose?
No. You can look through the discard pile not a draw stack. But you only can take an action without requirements card or unit.
-
Cole, Paladin of the Sages - Can I use the Drill Ground to save 1 owl?
No, the Drill Ground only allows you to save resources.
-
Common Land - Can I use the Common Land immediately after I have built it?
Yes - if you own at least one star on a Public Feeling card.
-
Common Land - Is the star-for-resource trade via Common Land a trade with the bank as described in the context of the Master Merchants' Alliance?
No.
Note: The Master Merchants' Alliance belongs to the Age of Darkness expansion.
-
Court Astrologer - May I use the Grove of Vigilance against an event triggered by the Court Astrologer?
No, the Grove of Vigilance may only be used against events rolled with the event die - not against events determined by the opponent.
-
Courthouse - May I choose resources my opponent can't store?
No. In all cases where you can decide which resources to give the opponent, you may only choose resources the opponent can store in his regions or in the Gold Cache.
-
Dispute of the Sages - Why is the Dispute a neutral action card?
Contrary to the Contest of the Heroes, the opponent can't lose anything via a Dispute.
Note: The Contest of the Heroes belongs to the Age of Darkness expansion.