Citadel - What can I build in a Citadel?

Wizards & Dragons

All cards that don’t have a red text box.

Citadel Expansions - What is a Citadel Expansion?

Wizards & Dragons

A card with a purple text box.

Comet - What effect does the Comet have if I reduced the cards in my hand before it was played?

Wizards & Dragons

After the Comet is played, you can always add cards to your hand until the upper limit is reached.

Countermagic - Can I play a second defense card if my opponent blocked the first one with the help of a Countermagic?

Wizards & Dragons

Yes, if you have a second card in your hand or can get the blocked card from the discard pile during your turn.

Countermagic - Can I still use the Countermagic after other protective measures have failed?

Wizards & Dragons

No. A Countermagic doesn’t prevent a card’s effect, it prevents a card from being played. That’s why a Countermagic must be used immediately after the card is played.

Countermagic - Can I use the Countermagic against a magic spell from a Magic Book?

Wizards & Dragons

No.

Countermagic - Can I use the Countermagic first on my own turn and then on my opponent’s turn?

Wizards & Dragons

Yes.

Countermagic - I placed the Countermagic. Now I play an Arsonist, and my opponent uses a Bishop against it. Can I use the Countermagic against the Bishop?

Wizards & Dragons

Yes.

Countermagic - If a Countermagic is used against a Bribery, does the gold have to be paid anyway?

Wizards & Dragons

Yes.

Note: The Bribery belongs to the theme sets "Politics & Intrigue". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.

Countermagic - If my opponent attacks one of my Wizards with a Wizards’ Duel, and I use the Countermagic against it: can the Magic Power for the Countermagic also come from my attacked Wizard?

Wizards & Dragons

Yes.

Countermagic - My game partner has used the Countermagic against one of my Action Cards. Can I play this same Action Card a second time during the same turn?

Wizards & Dragons

Yes, if you got it back into your hand with the help of the Magical Eye or the Scribes Offices.

Note: Scribes Offices belong to the theme set "Barbarian & Traders". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.

Dragon - Can I use The Black Knight to fight a Dragon?

Wizards & Dragons

Yes.