Catan Event Cards (Earthquake) + C&K - May I use the Diplomat to remove a damaged road and replace it with a new road?

Traders & Barbarians

No.

Catan Event Cards + C&K - Event Card and red die – how are they combined?

Traders & Barbarians
  • If you use the Mayfair edition: You reveal an Event Card and additionally roll the event die. The red die is shown on the event card.

 

  • If you use the German edition: You reveal an Event Card and additionally roll the red die and the event die.

Catan Event Cards + C&K - How do I combine the Alchemist with the “Catan Event Cards”?

Traders & Barbarians

Instead of revealing an Event Card, play the Alchemist. Determine a production number. Determine the result shown by the red die. Only roll the event die.

If all participants in a game want to agree on a different procedure, they certainly are free to do so. If, in addition to the Alchemist, you would like to reveal an event card, we recommend that after playing the Alchemist you first determine the production number, then resolve the result of the event die roll, then draw an event card (of which only the event is resolved, provided that an event is described on it), and lastly distribute the resources. Please note that this is only a variant, not the official rule.

Catan Event Cards + C&K - May I first play the Alchemist and then reveal an Event Card?

Traders & Barbarians

No. It’s either the Alchemist or an Event Card.

If all participants in a game want to agree on a different procedure, they certainly are free to do so. If, in addition to the Alchemist, you would like to reveal an event card, we recommend that after playing the Alchemist you first determine the production number, then resolve the result of the event die roll, then draw an event card (of which only the event is resolved, provided that an event is described on it), and lastly distribute the resources. Please note that this is only a variant, not the official rule.

Catan Event Cards + Seafarers (in general) - Does the event “Robber flees!” also affect the pirate?

Traders & Barbarians

No.

Catan Event Cards + Seafarers (in general) - In scenarios without desert, what happens when the robber flees to the desert?

Traders & Barbarians

The robber is placed beside the game board, where he waits for his next mission – that is, until a “7” is rolled or a Knight card is played.

Catan Event Cards + Seafarers (in general) - May I build ships if one of my roads is damaged?

Traders & Barbarians

Yes. You can’t continue building roads though.

Catan Event Cards + Seafarers (in general) - May I turn a ship sideways, instead of a road?

Traders & Barbarians

No.

Catan Event Cards + The Rivers of Catan - May I build a bridge if a road is damaged by an Earthquake?

Traders & Barbarians

Yes, provided that you place the bridge adjacent to an intact road or adjacent to a settlement.

Catan Event Cards - Earthquake: May I build a settlement adjacent to a damaged road?

Traders & Barbarians

If only your damaged road connects to an intersection, you may not build a settlement there. However, you may build a settlement if one of your other, intact roads or one of your ships also borders on this intersection.

Catan Event Cards - Earthquake: May I repair a damaged road by using a Road Building card?

Traders & Barbarians

Yes.

Catan Event Cards - Event and production – in what order are they resolved?

Traders & Barbarians

First the event is resolved, then the production is distributed.