Livery Stable - When I place the Livery Stable, can I use it on the same turn?

Trade & Change

No. Only on your next turn.

Note: The answer is valid for the old Catan Card Game, in the Age of Darkness, its successor the Wainwright can be used immediately.

Lothar the Drunkard - Does Lothar’s tournament strength also change when my opponent rolls the dice?

Trade & Change

Yes.

Lothar the Drunkard - Does Lothar’s tournament strength change if I roll the dice on my turn?

Trade & Change

No.

Lothar the Drunkard - What is Lothar’s tournament strength when he is placed?

Trade & Change

When he is placed, Lothar’s tournament points are equivalent to the number of tournament points rolled with the production die at the beginning of the turn.

Manufactures for Product Refinement - Can I play an Arsonist against a Manufacture for Product Refinement?

Trade & Change

Yes.

Manufactures for Product Refinement - Can I upgrade a Manufacture for Product Refinement (e. g., convert two grain into one commerce point) and use this commerce point on the same turn to steal one resource from my opponent?

Trade & Change

Yes.

Manufactures for Product Refinement - How much does it cost to place a Manufacture for Product Refinement?

Trade & Change

Nothing. You only must meet the requirements for it.

Pawnbroker - Can I combine the Pawnbroker with other rules options in such a way that I make a resource profit?

Trade & Change

Yes.

Pawnbroker - Can I place a Pawnbroker on a Building and redeem it again on one and the same turn?

Trade & Change

Yes.

Pawnbroker - Can I place a Pawnbroker on a Building that belongs to my opponent but is located in my principality?

Trade & Change

No. You can’t pawn something you don’t own.

Pawnbroker - Can I place a Pawnbroker on the “Beloved Prince” Statue?

Trade & Change

Yes. But you only get back two of the applied resources, not the stars.

Note: The “Beloved Prince” Statue belongs to the Artisans and Benefactors Expansion Set. All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.

Pawnbroker - Can I place the Pawnbroker on Buildings I have placed in my opponent’s principality?

Trade & Change

Yes.