Plunder - May I use the Traitor card to plunder or conquer a city with two towers if I have no warriors/horsemen in my tribe box?

Struggle for Rome
  • Plunder: Yes.

 

  • Conquer: It is the first city conquered by this tribe, so you place the tribe waiting in front of the city wall on the city, together with a supply wagon from the tribe's box. Later in the game this will no longer be possible, because then conquering will require you to remove a warrior from your tribe's box.

Roll for Resource Production - Do the four markers with crosses remain on the numbers after the four dice rolls, or do I have to remove them before the turn continues?

Struggle for Rome

That’s up to you. Given that leaving the markers in place helps you to recall information already available to everyone, we'd recommend that you leave the markers where they are. This helps avoid situations where a player bugs his opponents by repeatedly asking which numbers were rolled.

Trade - Do horses and cattle count as the same resource in a 3:1 trade?

Struggle for Rome

No. Horses and cattle are different resources.

Variants - Can “Struggle for Rome” be played as a 2-player game?

Struggle for Rome

Yes. In this case, it is recommendable to place neutral game pieces on two cities per province, that is, on a total of 20 cities (including the ones marked with “III”).

Wandering - After I have crossed a sea arrow, may I continue to penetrate into the interior of the land for free if I don’t use a path with a land arrow?

Struggle for Rome

Yes, because only the arrows between starting and ending point count.

Wandering - If my only reason for not performing any action is the fact that I neither have wandering tribes nor enough troops to expand my kingdom, do I still receive one resource card or two gold?

Struggle for Rome

 

Yes. The rule doesn’t ask you about your motive for your inactivity.

Wandering - May I pay for the first arrow and cross the second one for free?

Struggle for Rome

 

No. Only the first arrow is free of charge, not any arrow you choose.