Foreign cards - What are foreign cards?

General Questions

Foreign cards are cards that a player builds in his opponent's principality but that do not become the opponent's property.

Game Turn and Game Round - What’s the difference between a game round and a game turn?

General Questions

A game turn is the period of time in which one of the players performs the game actions and actively intervenes. A game round is the immediate succession of two game turns, where both players alternately are the active player and the passive player.

Hand limit - How is my hand limit affected if I'm allowed to draw cards during my turn?

General Questions

It is not affected at all.

Hand limit and drawing cards - How is my hand limit affected if I'm allowed to draw cards during my opponent's turn?

General Questions

It is not affected at all. Each player mustn't observe the hand limit until the end of his turn.

Heroes - What are heroes?

General Questions

Each unit whose text box shows the words "Unit - Hero" has hero status.

Metropolises (in general) - Can Metropolises be attacked by an Arsonist?

General Questions

No.

Placed cards - How many times during a turn can I use an expansion?

General Questions

During your turn, you can use most expansions as often as you like and can pay for (if payment is required). Some expansions of the Theme Sets can only be used once per turn, which is explicitly stated on the respective cards.

Placed cards - Is it allowed to remove buildings/units if there are still unoccupied building sites in the principality?

General Questions

Yes.

Placed cards - May the expansions in a city swap places?

General Questions
  • The upper two expansions may swap places with each other, and the lower two expansions also may swap places with each other.

 

  • An upper and a lower expansion may not swap places with each other.

Placed cards - Must a building which requires another building be built in the same city?

General Questions

No.

Placed cards - What happens with a card whose placement requires another card if the required card is removed afterwards?

General Questions

The card stays where it is and retains its effect. Requirements must only be met when playing the card; afterwards, they are irrelevant.

Placed cards - When does the removal of certain buildings affect the receipt of resources and victory points?

General Questions

In most cases, immediately. Exceptions are explicitly stated on the cards or in the game rules.