Explorations - Do I have to play all possible movement cards and continue to move?

Candamir - The First Settlers

 

If you still can move, you must move; you may only rest in the village.

Explorations - If I pass a test, do I receive both rewards when I reach the space my goal token is on, even if my hand limit is exceeded that way?

Candamir - The First Settlers

No, the test and reaching the space your goal token is on are two separate events.

Explorations - Is it also possible to take an exploration tile that is different from the one marked with the goal token?

Candamir - The First Settlers

No, only the goal marked with a goal token may be revealed.

Explorations - It seems illogical to me that I can “beam myself back” into the village after an exploration. Why can I do this?

Candamir - The First Settlers

Because this is intended to guarantee a fast-paced game. Just imagine that nothing special occurs on the way back - then you can also skip the way back.

Explorations - May I relocate my goal token before I reach it, e.g., because I need other things more urgently?

Candamir - The First Settlers

No, once you’ve placed it, you can’t change its position!!

Explorations - May I trade during an exploration?

Candamir - The First Settlers

You may trade at any time during an exploration.

Explorations - May various goal tokens be placed on a camp?

Candamir - The First Settlers

Yes. Only the spaces the goal tokens are on are taboo. Since there is no competition in the camps, various goal tokens may be placed on them.

General Questions - Do I have to fill the top line on my wish list first, before I can satisfy the wishes specified in the lines below?

Candamir - The First Settlers

No, each column can be filled from top to bottom, independently of the other columns.

General Questions - If I have completed my third adventure, do I receive the “Hero of Catan” special victory point immediately or only after returning to the village?

Candamir - The First Settlers

Special victory points are always awarded immediately.

General Questions - May I exchange the “3/4” experience marker with a “1/2” experience marker - for example, because towards the end of the game Prowess is more important to me than Charisma?

Candamir - The First Settlers

No, you are not allowed to move the experience markers on the character board.

General Questions - May I own two of the same type of equipment? For example, if I have found a pair of boots for the second time, may I place the equipment marker with the number 2 at will?

Candamir - The First Settlers

No. If a player lands on an exploration tile whose equipment he already has, he receives an experience point instead, which he can use to improve one of his character's traits (Strength, Prowess, Agility, and Charisma). Nobody is allowed to have two of the same type of equipment.

General Questions - May I pass my turn after my trade offer was rejected?

Candamir - The First Settlers

No, either you trade or you pass your turn.