Longest Road - How can I reconnect the pieces of my interrupted Longest Road?

Basegame

If your continuous road was interrupted by a settlement, you might be able to build a “bypass”: a detour around one or more hexes.

Longest Road - May I add individual road pieces to an interrupted (Longest) Road?

Basegame

Yes. You can add individual road pieces as long as you have a road, settlement or city to connect them to.

Longest Road - What happens if a player builds a continuous road that has the same length as the road belonging to the owner of the Longest Road card?

Basegame

The card stays with its current owner.

Longest Road - What happens if the Longest Road is interrupted?

Basegame

Here we have to distinguish between three cases:

  • If the player who up to this point had the Longest Road still meets the requirements for the Longest Road (either alone or together with another player), he keeps the card.

 

  • If another player now meets the requirements for the Longest Road, he receives the card.

 

  • If none of the players - or more than one player - meets the requirements for the Longest Road, none of the players receives the card.

Longest Road - What is the Longest Road?

Basegame

The Longest Road is a continuous road connecting two intersections, which consists of at least five individual road pieces and is not interrupted by game pieces belonging to other players. It has more individual road pieces than any other connecting road of this type.

Resource Cards - After the production roll, may I voluntarily take fewer resources or none at all?

Basegame

No.

Resource Cards - Am I obligated to tell my opponents the number of Resource Cards in my hand?

Basegame

Yes.

Resource Cards - Do I always have to keep my Resource Cards face down?

Basegame

Yes.

Resource Cards - In case not enough Resource Cards of a certain type are available, does a player get nothing even if he is the only one to receive this resource?

Basegame

No. In this case, he receives all available Resource Cards of this type.

Resource Cards - In what order are the Resource Cards distributed if there are not enough cards of a certain type to supply all players?

Basegame

If it isn't sure whether there will be enough cards of a certain type for all players, first determine the total number of available cards of this type. If the number of cards of this type is indeed insufficient, then none of the players receives this resource on this turn.

Please consider also this question:

Resource Cards - Is it possible to use more Resource Cards than the ones originally included in the box – for example, can the cards from the 6-player extension also be used in a 4-player game?

Basegame

Yes.

Resource Cards - May I count the Resource Cards in the supply stacks during play?

Basegame

Yes, immediately after a production roll, before distributing the resources - but only if it isn't sure whether there will be enough cards for all players entitled to receive them.

Please look at these questions: