Colony Outpost - Does Flavo also change places if I only have gold at my Colony Outpost?

Barbarians & Traders

Yes.

Colony Outpost - Dose the Colony Outpost also receive gold if I rotate the region adjacent to the Year of Plenty to the next higher gold value?

Barbarians & Traders

No.

Colony Outpost - If my opponent attacks or a Brigand Attack occurs, does the gold on the Colony Outpost count as a regular resource?

Barbarians & Traders

Only in case of a Barbarian Invasion.

Colony Outpost - What can I do with the Colony Outpost’s gold?

Barbarians & Traders

You can use the gold for actions that either require the possession of gold or for which you have to pay gold. However, you are not allowed to move it around within your own principality.

Dogma - Can I place a Dogma on a Building that already carries a Witch?

Barbarians & Traders

No. You could have played the Witch only if you already owned a Citadel - but if you own a Citadel, you no longer can play a Dogma.

Note: The Citadels and Witches belong to the theme set "Wizards & Dragons". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.

Dogma - Can I place a Dogma on a Secret Society that imitates a Library, Church, or University?

Barbarians & Traders

No. You may only place it directly on the Buildings listed on the card.

Dogma - Can I place a Witch on a Building that already carries a Dogma?

Barbarians & Traders

Yes. You definitely may first play a Dogma and then build a Citadel and use the latter to play a Witch.

Note: The Citadels and Witches belong to the theme set "Wizards & Dragons". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.

Dogma - In what order do I remove a Dogma and a Witch that are placed on the same Building?

Barbarians & Traders

That depends on which player is the first one to roll a “?”.

  • The Dogma is removed as soon as the player who played it rolls a “?”.

 

  • The Witch is removed as soon as the owner of the Building with the Witch rolls a “?”.

In each case, the respective other card remains on the Building.

Note: Witches belong to the theme set "Wizards & Dragons". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.

Eryn the Druid - Can I play Eryn if Buildings in my principality are carrying Witches or Dogmas, and I thus have less victory points?

Barbarians & Traders

Yes.

Note: The Witches belong to the theme set "Wizards & Dragons". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.

Eryn the Druid - Can I play Eryn if my Abbey carries a Witch or Pawnbroker?

Barbarians & Traders

No. (Attention: In the rulebook this is stated wrong.)

Note: The Witches belong to the theme set "Wizards & Dragons", the Pawnbroker belongs to the theme sets "Trade & Change". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.

Flagship - Does the Flagship also protect a Pirate Fleet from other Pirate Fleets?

Barbarians & Traders

No.

Note: The Pirate Fleets belong to the theme sets "Knights & Merchant" and "Science & Progress". All expansions of the CATAN Card Game can be found in the Ludography.

Flagship - If I have a Smithy, does the Flagship receive an additional victory point?

Barbarians & Traders

No.