Courthouse - May I choose resources my opponent can't store?

The “Age of Enlightenment” Expansion

No. In all cases where you can decide which resources to give the opponent, you may only choose resources the opponent can store in his regions or in the Gold Cache.

Discovery - May I trade a gold after I discover a pirate to pay him?

The “Age of Enlightenment” Expansion

No, you can only perform the action "Trade" before you perform the explorer ship action.

Dispute of the Sages - Why is the Dispute a neutral action card?

The “Age of Enlightenment” Expansion

Contrary to the Contest of the Heroes, the opponent can't lose anything via a Dispute.

Note: The Contest of the Heroes belongs to the Age of Darkness expansion.

Explorer Metropolis - Do I have to remove the Explorer Metropolis if I lose level 3 of an island as a result of a Broadside?

The “Age of Enlightenment” Expansion

No.

Explorer Metropolis - In case of a Plague, do the regions adjacent to an Explorer Metropolis lose resources?

The “Age of Enlightenment” Expansion

Yes.

Explorer Metropolis - May I play cards that require a city if I don't have a city besides the Explorer Metropolis?

The “Age of Enlightenment” Expansion

Yes. Although it has been upgraded, the Explorer Metropolis continues to be a city.

Famine - If I have grain, may I choose whether to discard one grain or two different resources?

The “Age of Enlightenment” Expansion

No.

Great Foresight - Is the removed event included again when the next Yule event occurs?

The “Age of Enlightenment” Expansion

No. The event card chosen is removed from play until the game ends.

Grove of Freedom - May I use the Grove of Freedom if I no longer have cards in my hand?

The “Age of Enlightenment” Expansion

Yes.

Grove of Great Foresight - How am I supposed to control whether the opponent places the Yule card under the stack anyway?

The “Age of Enlightenment” Expansion

The players definitely should trust each other. If you don't trust your opponent, you shouldn't play with him in the first place.

Grove of Justice - May I first roll the production die and then use the Grove of Justice?

The “Age of Enlightenment” Expansion

No, the Grove of Justice must be used before rolling the die.

Grove of Justice / Grove of Vigilance - May I use the Grove of Vigilance against an event triggered by the Grove of Justice?

The “Age of Enlightenment” Expansion

No, the Grove of Vigilance may only be used against events rolled with the event die - not against events determined by the opponent.