The “Age of Darkness” Expansion
-
Abbey Brewery - May I rotate the Abbey Brewery on the same turn I built it?
Yes.
-
Abbey Brewery - May the Abbey Brewery be rotated back to the initial state?
Yes, if you wish, you can pay the monks a severance pay in the amount of 2 grain and then close down the shop. Rotating the card back to zero points in order to play an action card such as the Mendicants is an allowed tactical option.
-
Arnd the Strategist - What happens when Arnd or a hero is moved by means of Relocation?
In that case, the new situation applies.
-
Bailiwick - If I have rolled a "?", may I activate the Bailiwick in response, to avoid having to place a card under a stack should the Riots event occur?
No.
-
Bailiwick - May I draw 1 card each turn or only once, when I build the Bailiwick?
You may draw a card on each of your turns, including the turn during which you build the Bailiwick.
-
Barbarian Attack - Do Bran and Judith help in case of a Barbarian Attack?
Bran and Judith increase the number of one's own units; due to their victory points, however, they also strengthen the barbarians. Therefore, they are neutral.
-
Barbarian Attack - What if you have the same number of units as victory points from cities? Do I neither lose nor gain resources?
In case of a tie or if you don't have a city, nothing happens.
-
Barbarian Attack - What's the meaning of the phrase "A player who has fewer units than victory points from cities, Metropolises, and city expansions"? As far as units are concerned, only strength points matter!
Not in this case: when fighting the barbarians, quantity is more important than quality!
-
Barbarian Attack - When a Barbarian Attack occurs, can I lose the gold stored in a Gold Cache?
Yes. The gold is only protected against Brigands - a barbarian horde searches until it finds what it is looking for. So, if you don't have other resources, the barbarians will steal up to 2 gold from your Cache.
-
Bishop - Can I lose gold in the Gold Cache to the Bishop?
Yes, provided that it is your only gold.
-
Bran - Do I receive 2 cards if I obtain Bran via a Missionary?
Yes, if you place Bran on a Temple, you may draw 2 cards from the draw stacks. In this context, it doesn't matter whether you play Bran from your hand or receive him from your opponent via the Missionary.
-
Caravel - How do you calculate the strength of the units in case of a Barbarian Attack if 2 Caravels and a trade ship are placed in a city?
The 2nd Caravel doesn't affect the trade ship. Therefore, 2 Caravels and 1 trade ship in a city only count as 4 units in case of a Barbarian Attack.
-
Caravel - Is it allowed to remove the Caravel by means of a Traitor?
Yes, because the Caravel is a unit, and Traitors can steal units without further ado - as long as no special rules apply.
-
Caravel - Must the Caravel be built in a city?
No, although the principality must have a city in order to be able to play the Caravel.
-
Castle - In the Theme Game, may I remove the Castle and then build it again, so that the opponent can't build it?
You may remove the Castle and build it again. This, however, will not prevent the opponent from building a Castle, because in the Theme Game a removed Castle is placed face up again.