FAQ: The Starfarers of Catan
The Starfarers of Catan
General - Assuming that I don’t have a colony ship on the game board, and I build one: may I provide the ship with a transporter that has 3 rings, so as to intentionally make the next ship I build the “first starship?”
Yes. When building any of the ships, you may freely choose the transporter.
Production Phase - Do the cards that increase production also take effect if I draw the corresponding resource from the reserve pile or receive the resource as a tribute from an opponent when a “7” is rolled?
The production increase only takes effect if at least one of your colonies (or spaceports) produces the corresponding resource.
As long as there is demand, the pile is continuously reassembled – that is, as long as there is a player with less than 9 victory points.