The official website for The Settlers of Catan

Question about Starship Catan General Questions - The rule says that if a player has several Colonies with the same number, only one of these Colonies produces when the respective number is rolled. Does this rule also include the Science Module and the Production Module?

Answer

No, because they aren’t Colonies. If a player owns, for example, a Colony and a Production Module marked with a “2,” he receives both a resource from his Colony and a trade good.